Directory

View: ALPHABETICAL (Faculty & Staff, Departments, Student Groups) | DEPARTMENTAL

Faculty & Staff Directory
Name, Title Office Phone E-mail
Adjunct Office 354 517-432-6900  
Adjunct Office 356 517-432-6919  
Allen, Theresa
Admissions Application Coordinator
300D 517-432-6827 allenthe@law.msu.edu 
Almasy, Deborah
Manager of Office Administration and Technology, CSO
301D 517-432-6858 dalmasy@law.msu.edu 
Alvarez, Jesse
Office Manager, Legal Clinic
216M 517-432-6925 alvarje@law.msu.edu 
Barnhizer, Daniel D.
Professor of Law & The Bradford Stone Faculty Scholar
426 517-432-6901 daniel.barnhizer@law.msu.edu 
Bassette, Sharon
Accounts Payable Coordinator
306 517-432-6814 sbassett@law.msu.edu 
Bean, Bruce W.
Professor from Practice
318 517-432-6920 beanb@law.msu.edu 
Bebermeyer, Jeremy
Library Assistant
115 517-432-6876 jbeber@law.msu.edu 
Bedikian, Mary A.
Professor of Law in Residence & Director of the Alternative Dispute Resolution Program
414 517-432-6889 bedik@law.msu.edu 
Bitensky, Susan H.
Alan S. Zekelman Professor of International Human Rights Law
Director, Lori E. Talsky Center for Human Rights of Women and Children
447 517-432-6898 bitensky@law.msu.edu 
Blankfein-Tabachnick, David
Associate Professor of Law
455 517-432-6885 dbt@law.msu.edu 
Bleisner, Rhonda
Accounting Manager
306A 517-432-6828 bleisner@law.msu.edu 
Board Room 343 517-432-6927  
Bowen, Mary
Assistant Director for Career Development
301C 517-432-6832 bowenma4@law.msu.edu 
Bowman, Kristi L.
Professor of Law
419 517-432-6974 kristi.bowman@law.msu.edu 
Caballero, Juan
Immigration Teaching Fellow
216G 517-432-6961 juan.caballero@law.msu.edu 
Caine, Roxanne
Senior Director of Development
368A 517-432-6824 cainerox@law.msu.edu 
Candeub, Adam
Professor of Law & Director of the Intellectual Property, Information & Communications Law Program
443 517-432-6906 candeub@law.msu.edu 
Carter-Johnson, Jennifer
Associate Professor of Law
421 517-432-6989 jcj@law.msu.edu 
Chen, James M.
Justin Smith Morrill Chair in Law, Professor of Law
359 517-432-6891 chenjame@law.msu.edu 
Cherry, Teresa
Faculty Secretary
465 517-432-6818 cherryte@law.msu.edu 
Class Cancellation Hotline 517-432-6999  
Computer Lab Desk 201 517-432-6872 complab@law.msu.edu 
Copland, Jennifer L.
Associate Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Appellate Moot Court Program
326 517-432-6897 jcopland@law.msu.edu 
Copy Room 413 517-432-6895  
Costello, Nancy A.
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
Director, First Amendment Clinic and Director, Free Expression Online Library and Resource Center
230C 517-432-6912 ncostello@law.msu.edu 
Custodial 517-432-4369  
Darden, Tiffani
Associate Professor of Law
418 517-432-6942 dardent@law.msu.edu 
Dean's Suite Conference Room 370 517-432-6928  
Dirkse, Pam
Student Services Assistant
309 517-432-6852 pam.dirkse@law.msu.edu 
Domann, Brent
Reference Librarian, Adjunct Professor
115B 517-432-6851 domannbr@law.msu.edu 
Doutre, Robin
Library Circulation Manager, Adjunct RWA Professor
124 517-432-6869 doutre@law.msu.edu 
Drury, Matt
Technology Help Desk Support Specialist
206A 517-432-6918 drurymat@law.msu.edu 
Eckweiler, Talbot Anne
Digital Communications Specialist
320B 517-432-6849 eckweile@law.msu.edu 
Eicher, Allison
Librarian I, Adjunct Professor
115C 517-432-6968 eicheral@law.msu.edu 
Eldred, Teresa
Human Resources and Operations Manager
404B 517-432-6819 eldredt@law.msu.edu 
Enders, Therese
Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean for Academic Affairs and to the Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
368 517-432-6931 endersth@law.msu.edu 
Faculty & Staff Lounge 349 517-432-6812  
Favre, David S.
Professor of Law & The Nancy Heathcote Professor of Property and Animal Law
361 517-432-6890 favre@law.msu.edu 
Feeheley, Carrie
Interim Assistant Dean of Admissions and International Programs
364A 517-432-6817 feehelec@law.msu.edu 
Ferguson, Mary A.
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Equity Services, Title IX Coordinator
201A 517-432-6847 fergusma@law.msu.edu 
Fidda, Mahbuba
Library Assistant I
115 517-432-6873 fiddamoh@law.msu.edu 
Fletcher, Matthew L.M.
Professor of Law & Director of the Indigenous Law & Policy Center
405B 517-432-6909 matthew.fletcher@law.msu.edu 
Fort, Kathryn E.
Director, Indian Law Clinic and Adjunct Professor
216K 517-432-6992 fort@law.msu.edu 
Francis, Jeremy
Clinical Professor of Law, Writing Specialist
465A 517-432-6910 francis@law.msu.edu 
Garcia, John
Director of Financial Aid
316 517-432-6810 garcia11@law.msu.edu 
Gilmore, Brian
Associate Clinical Professor of Law & Director of the Housing Clinic
216H 517-432-6998 bgilmore@law.msu.edu 
Gordon, Marie
Faculty Secretary
465 517-432-6816 mgordon@law.msu.edu 
Grosso, Catherine M.
Professor of Law
417 517-432-6962 grosso@law.msu.edu 
Haigh, Sarah E.
Enrollment Services Assistant I
309 517-432-6823 haigh@law.msu.edu 
Hanna, Hildur
Associate Director, Law Library; Adjunct Professor
126 517-432-6863 hannahi@law.msu.edu 
Help Desk 208 517-432-9292 helpdesk@law.msu.edu 
Hill, Haley
Administrative Assistant for Student Engagement
308 517-432-6838 hillhale@law.msu.edu 
Howarth, Joan W.
Dean Emerita
howarth@law.msu.edu 
Indigenous Law & Policy Center 405 517-432-6939 indigenous@law.msu.edu 
Jackson, Christopher
Assistant Director of J.D. Admissions
300B 517-432-6825 chljackson@law.msu.edu 
Jackson, Zoe
Technology Helpdesk Technician
208 517-432-6941 jack1060@law.msu.edu 
Jacobs, Melanie B.
Senior Associate Dean and Chief of Staff, and Professor of Law
437 517-432-6944 mjacobs@law.msu.edu 
Jandernoa, Maria
Manager of Professional Development and Programming
301E 517-432-6833 janderma@law.msu.edu 
Jarquin, Rosa
Assistant Director for Student Engagement
308B 517-432-6808 jarquinr@law.msu.edu 
Johnson, Clark C.
Professor of Law Emeritus
351 517-432-6887 johns938@law.msu.edu 
Johnson, Leslie
Global Food Law Program Coordinator
364B 517-432-6986 leslie.johnson@law.msu.edu 
Kalt, Brian C.
Professor of Law & The Harold Norris Faculty Scholar
415 517-432-6987 kalt@law.msu.edu 
Klomp, Julie
Administrative Assistant, CSO
301 517-432-6830 jklomp@law.msu.edu 
Klukowski, Steven
Web Developer
320A 517-432-6865 klukows1@law.msu.edu 
Kozakiewicz, Joseph
Director of the Chance at Childhood Clinic
210B 517-432-6950 kozakiew@msu.edu 
Kussmaul, Kelly
Director of Communications & Marketing
320C 517-432-6848 kussmau3@law.msu.edu 
Kuykendall, Mae
Professor of Law
366 517-432-6894 kuykend1@law.msu.edu 
Kwarcinski, Michael
Assistant Director of Career Development
301B 517-432-6834 kwarcinskimichael@law.msu.edu 
Lameti, Richard
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Adjunct Professor
368E 517-432-6813 lameti@law.msu.edu 
LaRose, Stephanie J.
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
459 517-432-6837 slarose@law.msu.edu 
Lawrence, Deanne Andrews
Associate Clinical Professor of Law & RWA Co-Director
230D 517-432-6917 lawre108@law.msu.edu 
Lawrence, Michael A.
Professor of Law & Foster Swift Professor of Constitutional Law
465B 517-432-6905 michael.lawrence@law.msu.edu 
Lawton, Anne
Professor of Law
453 517-432-6908 alawton@law.msu.edu 
Library Circulation Desk 106 517-432-6860 circdesk@law.msu.edu 
Library Reference Desk 106 517-432-6870 reference@law.msu.edu 
Library, MSU Business 517-355-3380  
Library, MSU 517-353-8700  
Manville, Daniel E.
Clinical Professor of Law & Director, Civil Rights Clinic
216D 517-432-6866 daniel.manville@law.msu.edu 
Martin, Brenda
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
306 517-432-6815 brenda.martin@law.msu.edu 
Matsudo, Sheryl
College of Law Registrar
309C 517-432-6822 matsudo@law.msu.edu 
Mattick, Diane
Director of Major Gifts, Southeast MI
400 517-432-6845 mattick@law.msu.edu 
McCormick, Amy C.
Professor Emeritus
430B 517-432-6904 Amy.McCormick@law.msu.edu 
McInnis, Ian
Director of Admissions
300A 517-432-6949 ian.mcinnis@law.msu.edu 
McNally, Veronica Valentine
Director of Trial Advocacy & Adjunct Professor
332 517-432-6969 valent29@law.msu.edu 
Meland, Jane
Assistant Director for Public Services, Adjunct Professor
125 517-432-6867 jane.meland@law.msu.edu 
Mercuro, Nicholas
Professor of Law in Residence
321 517-432-6978 mercuro@law.msu.edu 
Minore, Brooke Moynihan
Assistant Director for Collection Management, Adjunct Professor
115A 517-432-6864 moynihbr@law.msu.edu 
Mitchell, Michelle
Assistant Director of Employer and Alumni Relations
301A 517-432-6856 michelle.mitchell@law.msu.edu 
Moot Court Room Student Office 427 517-432-6938  
Moot Court Room 428 517-432-6969  
Morag-Levine, Noga
Professor of Law & The George Roumell Faculty Scholar
319 517-432-6886 nmorag@law.msu.edu 
Nagele, Scott
Library & Technology Services Business Manager
123A 517-432-6868 nageles@law.msu.edu 
Nasser, Carney Anne
Assistant Clinical Professor of Law, Director, Animal Welfare Clinic
216J 517-432-6877 cnasser@law.msu.edu 
O'Brien, Barbara
Professor of Law
420 517-432-6907 obrienb@law.msu.edu 
O'Regan, Daphne
Associate Clinical Professor of Law & RWA Co-Director
365 517-432-6914 oreganda@law.msu.edu 
Olivier, Amanda J.
Assistant Director, Instructional Technology
208 517-432-6995 amanda.olivier@law.msu.edu 
Orr, Pam
Administrative Assistant
300 517-432-0222  
Pager, Sean A.
Professor of Law; Associate Director, Intellectual Property, Information & Communications Law Program (IPIC)
329 517-432-6972 spager@law.msu.edu 
Payne, Kathleen E.
Professor of Law
435 517-432-6903 payneka@law.msu.edu 
Ponoroff, Lawrence
Dean & Professor of Law
368D lponoroff@law.msu.edu 
Pritchard, Goldie
Director, Academic Success Program, Adjunct Professor
230B 517-432-6881 gpritch@law.msu.edu 
Pucillo, Philip A.
Professor of Law in Residence
330 517-432-6956 pucillo@law.msu.edu 
Ravitch, Frank S.
Professor of Law & Walter H. Stowers Chair of Law and Religion
315 517-432-6973 fravitch@law.msu.edu 
Reifenberg, Jr., John W.
Professor of Law
357 517-432-6892 reifenbe@law.msu.edu 
Resotko, John
Assistant Director, Systems Administration and Support
206A 517-432-6836 resotko@law.msu.edu 
Reyes, Carla L.
Assistant Professor of Law & Director of LegalRnD
327 517-432-6929 reyesca5@law.msu.edu 
Rice, Sally
Development Manager
400 517-432-6955 ricesa@law.msu.edu 
Roemer, Neoshia R.
Indigneous Law & Polilcy Center Fellow
405C 517-432-6922 roemerne@law.msu.edu 
Rosa, Jennifer
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
416 517-432-6971 rosaj@law.msu.edu 
Sant'Ambrogio, Michael
Professor of Law &
Associate Dean For Research
367 517-432-6805 msantamb@law.msu.edu 
Saunders, Kevin W.
Professor of Law & The Charles Clarke Chair in Constitutional Law
353 517-432-6911 saunde44@law.msu.edu 
Singel, Wenona T.
Associate Professor of Law & Associate Director of the Indigenous Law & Policy Center
405A 517-432-6915 singel@law.msu.edu 
Skutnik, Sarah
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Board of Trustees
368C 517-432-6993 skutniks@law.msu.edu 
Sparty's Cafe 105 517-432-3315  
Spoon, Elliot A.
Professor of Law in Residence
449 517-432-6854 spoone@law.msu.edu 
Starnes, Cynthia Lee
Professor of Law & The John F. Schaefer Chair in Matrimonial Law
411 517-432-6899 starnesc@law.msu.edu 
Staszewski, Glen
Professor of Law & The A.J. Thomas Faculty Scholar
230E 517-432-6888 glen.staszewski@law.msu.edu 
Stokstad, Paul
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
441 517-432-6937 stokstad@law.msu.edu 
Swix, Savannah
Writer/Editor
320B 517-432-6959 swixsava@law.msu.edu 
Taylor, Abijah
Assistant Dean for Student and Academic Affairs
308A 517-432-6806 taylorab@law.msu.edu 
Ten Brink, Charles J.
Associate Dean for Library and Technology Services and Professor of Law
122 517-432-6862 cjtb@law.msu.edu 
Thompson, Christina
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic Staff Attorney
216F 517-432-6804 cthompson@law.msu.edu 
Thompson, Daryl
Reference Librarian, Adjunct Professor
106B 517-432-6957 thomps43@law.msu.edu 
Thronson, David B.
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
368B 517-432-6916 david.thronson@law.msu.edu 
Thronson, Veronica
Clinical Professor of Law & Director of the Immigration Law Clinic
216L 517-432-6960 veronica.thronson@law.msu.edu 
Totten, Mark
Associate Professor of Law
Kelley Institute Director
334 517-432-6935 mark.totten@law.msu.edu 
Walther, Ben
Associate Professor of Law
422 517-432-6902 waltherb@law.msu.edu 
Wease, Joshua
Associate Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
216E 517-432-6803 wease@law.msu.edu 
Wickwire, Beth
Assistant Dean for Career Development
301F 517-432-6982 bwickwir@law.msu.edu 
Wilkes, Kimberly
Admissions Coordinator
300 517-432-6826 wilkeski@law.msu.edu 
Williamson, Monica
Program Coordinator, Indigenous Law & Policy Center
405 517-432-6939 will2770@law.msu.edu 
Willson, Lisa
SEVIS and Admissions Coordinator
364B 517-432-6963 lwillson@law.msu.edu 
Wilton, Lauren
Events and Development Manager
400 517-432-6844 ande1495@law.msu.edu 
Wisch, Rebecca
Clinical Staff Attorney
404B 517-432-6975 wischreb@law.msu.edu 
Wittner, Nicholas J.
Professor of Law in Residence (on leave 2018-19)
 

Top

View: ALPHABETICAL (Faculty & Staff, Departments, Student Groups) | DEPARTMENTAL

Department Directory
Name Office Phone Fax E-mail Website(s)
Academic Success Program 230  517-432-6881
  asp@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/success
Accounting 306  517-432-6815
517-432-6945  acctg@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/acctg/
Administration 368  517-432-6800
517-432-6801 
http://www.law.msu.edu
Admissions & Financial Aid 300  517-432-0222
517-432-6810
517-432-0098  admiss@law.msu.edu
finaid@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/admissions/
http://www.law.msu.edu/finaid/
Advancement 400  517-432-6840
517-432-6841  alumni@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/advancement
Career Services 301  517-432-6830
517-432-6831  career@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/careers/
Clinics   517-432-6880
517-432-6990  clinic@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/clinics
Communications & Marketing 320 
517-432-6859 

Diversity & Equity Services Office 201A  517-432-6847
  diversity@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/diversity
Faculty   517-432-6800
517-432-6801 
http://www.law.msu.edu/faculty_staff/
Graduate & International Programs 364  517-432-6963
517-432-6884  llm@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/llm
Human Resources/Operations 404  517-432-6819
517-432-6945  HR-Operations@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/hr
Law Library & Technology Services   517-432-6860
517-432-9292
517-432-6861  reference@law.msu.edu
helpdesk@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/library/
http://www.law.msu.edu/tech/
Registrar 309  517-432-6820
517-432-6821  regist@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/registrar/
Student Engagement 308  517-432-6835
517-432-6855  oselaw@law.msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/engagement

Top

View: ALPHABETICAL (Faculty & Staff, Departments, Student Groups) | DEPARTMENTAL

Student Group Directory
Name Office Phone Fax E-mail Website
American Constitution Society
Hussein Saad, President
Jason Porter, Vice President
     
hussei11@msu.edu
porte112@msu.edu
Anti-Trafficking Legal Advocacy Society
Sona Movsisyan, Chair
Andrea Kumaus, E-Board Member
     
movsisy2@msu.edu
kumausan@msu.edu
Asian Pacific American Law Student Association
Alyana Abellar, President
Dante Wen, Vice President
     
abellara@msu.edu
wendante@msu.edu
Association of Chinese Law
Dante Wen, President
Alyana Abellar, Vice President
     
wendante@msu.edu
abellara@msu.edu
Black Law Students Association
Chelsea Austin, President
Danielle Rogers, Vice President
      blsa@msu.edu
austin54@msu.edu
roger370@msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/students/blsa
Board of Advocates
Shelby Avery, President
Michael Fonseca, Vice President
     
averyshe@msu.edu
fonsec10@msu.edu
Bull Moose Conservation Law Society
Shelby DeVuyst, President
Eldon Ferguson, Vice President
     
devuysts@msu.edu
fergu325@msu.edu
Business and Securities Law Institute
Emily Seeling, President
Shane Anderson, Vice President
     
seeling2@msu.edu
ande1974@msu.edu
Canadian Legal Association
Kayleigh Mattoon, President
Adam Gabay, Vice President
     
mattoonk@msu.edu
gabayada@msu.edu
Christian Legal Society
Erinika Taliaferro, President
Kaylia Odesilo, Executive Vice President
     
taliaf10@msu.edu
ervinkay@msu.edu
Criminal Defense Association
Ellen Christie, President
McKaylyn Mitrzyk, Vice President
     
chris569@msu.edu
mitrzykm@msu.edu
Environmental & Agriculture Law Society
Danielle Paglia, President
Laura Stickney, Vice President
      elslaw@msu.edu
pagliada@msu.edu
stickn16@msu.edu
If/When/How: Lawyering for Reproductive Justice
Emily Paski, Executive Board
Felicity Tyll, Executive Board
     
paskiemi@msu.edu
tyllfeli@msu.edu
Intellectual Property Law Society
Elizabeth Erickson, President
TJ Ferguson, Vice President
      ipls@msu.edu
erick205@msu.edu
fergu325@msu.edu
http://www.msu.edu/~ipls
Jewish Law Student Association
Joshua Reznik, President
Victoria Espinoza, Vice President
      jlslaw@msu.edu
reznikjo@msu.edu
espino83@msu.edu
Journal of Animal and Natural Resource Law
Jessica Rundle, Editor-in-Chief
Michael Ricchi, Executive Editor
     
barre226@msu.edu
ricchimi@msu.edu
http://www.msujanrl.org/
Latino Law Society
Brenda Garcia, President
Amanda Esparza, Vice President
     
garci209@msu.edu
esparz10@msu.edu
LegalLaunchPad
Shellie Reid, Chief Executive Officer
Eldon Ferguson, Chief Operating Officer
     
reidshel@msu.edu
fergu325@msu.edu
Michigan State International Law Review
Jenna Tidwell, Editor-in-Chief
John Dunnam, Executive Editor
209  517-432-6932    michiganstateilr@gmail.com
chirdond@msu.edu
dunnamjo@msu.edu
http://msuilr.org/
Michigan State Law Review
Celia Kaechele, Editor-in-Chief
Martin Childs, IV, Executive Editor
210  517-432-6930  517-432-6961  michstlr@msu.edu
kaechel4@msu.edu
childsm5@msu.edu
http://www.michiganstatelawreview.org
Middle Eastern Law Student Association
Fatima Marjan, President
Soujoud Hamade, Vice President
     
marjanfa@msu.edu
hamadeso@msu.edu
Mindfulness Society
Tasia Bass, President
Amanda Esparza, Vice President
     
bassshon@msu.edu
esparz10@msu.edu
MSU Law Ice Hockey Club
Daniel Kwitko, President
Tyler Golembiewski, Vice President
      lawhocky@msu.edu
kwitkoda@msu.edu
golemb15@msu.edu
MSU Law Musical Theatre Revue
Michael Brown, Internal Affairs
Alice Zajic, External Affairs
     
brown738@msu.edu
zajicali@msu.edu
MSU Sports & Entertainment Law Society
Hunter Stahl, President
Tyler Covell, Vice President
     
stahltyl@msu.edu
covellty@msu.edu
Native American Law Students Association
Laura Clare Johnson, john5307@msu.edu
Yasmeen Farran, Vice President
      nalsalaw@msu.edu
lowryhea@msu.edu
farranya@msu.edu
Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity (Humphrey Chapter)
Eldon Ferguson, Justice
Franceska Edinger, Vice Justice
      padlaw@msu.edu
fergu325@msu.edu
edingerf@msu.edu
Phi Delta Phi
Andrea Samaroo, Founder
Amber Brevig, Vice President
     
samarooa@msu.edu
brevigam@msu.edu
Public Interest Law Society
Jacquelyn Babinski, President
Megan Robson, Vice President
     
babinsk9@msu.edu
robsonme@msu.edu
St. Thomas More Society
Ashley Martin, President
Karina Bihar, Vice President
      stmslaw@msu.edu
mart1880@msu.edu
biharkar@msu.edu
Student Bar Association
Joshua Reznik, President
Jessica Ungaro, Vice President
336     
reznikjo@msu.edu
ungaroje@msu.edu
http://www.msulawsba.org/
Tax Law Community Outreach
Jeremy Knesh, President
Amber Barsegian, Vice President
     
Kneshjer@msu.edu
Barsegia@msu.edu
The Federalist Society
Andrew Rejent, President
Jordan Ahlers, Vice President
      fslaw@msu.edu
rejentan@msu.edu
ahlersj@msu.edu
Triangle Bar Association
Felicity Tyll, Executive Director
Victoria Nelson, Finance Director
     
tyllfeli@msu.edu
nelsonv5@msu.edu
Women's Law Caucus
Debani Gordon, President
Felicity Tyll, Vice President
      wlcatmsu@gmail.com
gordo184@msu.edu
tyllfeli@msu.edu

Top