

2024 Gender & Sexuality Moot Court Competition

Hosted by Michigan State University College of Law



2024 GSMCC Complete Competition Results March 23-24, 2024

TEAM RESULTS:

First Place: University of Minnesota Law School (Leah Kanihan and Madeleine Kim)

Second Place: University of Cincinnati College of Law (Sydney Sparks and Emily Harmon)

Semi-Final Teams: UC Law San Francisco (Diana Banh and Brianna Fluhrer) Columbia Law School (Hannah LeBaron and Andrew Brennen)

Quarter Final Teams:

Michigan State University College of Law (Tessa Phillips and Emma Haiser) Seton Hall School of Law (Joseph Keller and Joanna Scotti) University of Wisconsin Law School (Caitlin Vasington and Clayton Goetz) Yale Law School (Donovan Bendana and Pablo Moraga))

BEST BRIEF AWARDS:

1st Place *Michigan State University College of Law* (Tessa Phillips and Emma Haiser)

2nd Place University of Minnesota Law School (Leah Kanihan and Madeleine Kim)

BEST ORAL ADVOCATE:

1st Place Brianna Fluhrer, UC Law San Francisco

2nd Place Ava Sharifi, Gonzaga University Law School

3rd Place *Leah Kanihan*, University of Minnesota Law School

2024 Final Round Webinar:

https://mediaspace.msu.edu/id/1_4p60wbmp

2023 MSU College of Law Student Involvement

The Student Leadership Team for the Competition included Katie Kennedy ('24), Joshua Cambri ('24), Jessica Boeve ('25), Nick Butkevich ('24), and Kennedy Clothier ('25).

MSU College of Law Faculty Director Heather L. Johnson Best Brief and Best Oralist Awards Sponsored by:



LGBTQ+ SECTION