



2022 GSMCC Complete Competition Results

TEAM RESULTS:

First Place: Seton Hall School of Law (Gabrielle Albert and Abigail Grise)

Second Place: Columbia Law School (1) (Karsyn Archambeau and David Phillips)

Semi-Final Teams:

Michigan State University College of Law (Taylor Mills and Skylar Steel) Wayne State University Law School (Dominica Convertino and Amanda Navarre)

Quarter Final Teams:

Chicago -Kent College of Law (Andrew White and Erin Monforti) Columbia Law School (2) (Zachary Kayal and Leah Haberman) Texas Tech University School of Law (Lawson Hamilton and Jacey DuBois) South Texas College of Law - Houston (Nancy Wade and Jay O'Bryant)

BEST BRIEF AWARDS:

1st Place Seton Hall School of Law (Gabrielle Albert and Abigail Grise)

Honorable Mention

Chicago -Kent College of Law (Andrew White and Erin Monforti) South Texas College of Law - Houston (Nancy Wade and Jay O'Bryant)

BEST ORAL ADVOCATE:

1st Place – Three Way Tie *Karsyn Archambeau, Columbia Law School Dominica Convertino, Wayne State University Law School Amanda Navarre, Wayne State University Law School*

2022 Final Round Webinar

 $\label{eq:https://mediaspace.msu.edu/media/2022+Gender+and+Sexuality+Moot+Court+Competition+FINAL+ROUND+and+AWARDS+CEREMONY/1_98pd7l4m$

2022 MSU College of Law Student Involvement

The Student Leadership Team for the Competition included Abigail Cote ('22), Erin Shrum ('22), and Joshua Cambri ('24).

MSU College of Law Faculty Director

Heather L. Johnson