Directory

View: ALPHABETICAL (Faculty & Staff, Departments, Student Groups) | DEPARTMENTAL

Faculty & Staff Directory
Name, Title Office Phone E-mail
Adjunct Office 352 517-432-6935  
Adjunct Office 354 517-432-6900  
Adjunct Office 356 517-432-6919  
Allen, Theresa
Admissions Application Coordinator
300D 517-432-6827 allenthe@law.msu.edu 
Almasy, Deborah
Manager of Office Administration and Technology, CSO
301D 517-432-6858 dalmasy@law.msu.edu 
Alvarez, Jesse
Office Manager, Legal Clinic
216M 517-432-6925 alvarje@law.msu.edu 
Amaran, Marina
Digital Communicator
320B 517-432-6849 amaranma@law.msu.edu 
Ammori, Lavon
Associate Director for Career Development
301B 517-432-6834 ammorilavon@law.msu.edu 
Barnhizer, Daniel D.
Associate Dean for Graduate and International Programs, Professor of Law & The Bradford Stone Faculty Scholar
426 517-432-6901 daniel.barnhizer@law.msu.edu 
Bassette, Sharon
Accounts Payable Coordinator
306 517-432-6814 sbassett@law.msu.edu 
Battjes, Kim
Chance at Childhood Coordinator
216C 517-432-6952 kbattjes@msu.edu 
Bedikian, Mary A.
Professor in Residence & Director of the Alternative Dispute Resolution Program
414 517-432-6889 bedik@law.msu.edu 
Bilowus, Kristina
Associate Director for Career Development
301 bilowuskristina@law.msu.edu 
Bitensky, Susan H.
Professor of Law
447 517-432-6898 bitensky@law.msu.edu 
Blankfein-Tabachnick, David
Associate Professor of Law
455 517-432-6885 dbt@law.msu.edu 
Bleisner, Rhonda
Accounting Manager
306A 517-432-6828 bleisner@law.msu.edu 
Board Room 343 517-432-6927  
Caine, Roxanne
Senior Director of Development
425 517-432-6824 cainerox@law.msu.edu 
Candeub, Adam
Professor of Law & Director of the Intellectual Property, Information & Communications Law Program
On Leave of Absence
443 517-432-6906 candeub@law.msu.edu 
Carter-Johnson, Jennifer
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law
368B 517-432-6926 jcj@law.msu.edu 
Chen, James M.
Justin Smith Morrill Chair in Law, Professor of Law
359 517-432-6891 chenjame@law.msu.edu 
Cherry, Teresa
Executive Assistant to the Dean
368C 517-432-6993 teresa.cherry@law.msu.edu 
Class Cancellation Hotline 517-432-6999  
Computer Lab Desk 201 517-432-6872 complab@law.msu.edu 
Copland, Jennifer L.
Associate Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Appellate Moot Court Program
326 517-432-6897 jcopland@law.msu.edu 
Copy Room 413 517-432-6895  
Costello, Nancy A.
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
Director, First Amendment Clinic and Director, Free Expression Online Library and Resource Center
230C 517-432-6912 ncostello@law.msu.edu 
Custodial 517-432-4369  
Darden, Tiffani
Professor of Law
418 517-432-6942 dardent@law.msu.edu 
Dean's Suite Conference Room 370 517-432-6928  
Dennis-Bucholz, Lauren
Admissions Coordinator
300C 517-432-6825 lauren.db@law.msu.edu 
Deppong, Tammy
Faculty Administrative Assistant
465 517-432-6818 tammy.deppong@law.msu.edu 
DeWitt, Adam
Collections Management Supervisor
115B 517-432-6864 adam.dewitt@law.msu.edu 
Dirkse, Pam
Enrollment Services Assistant II
309A 517-432-6852 pam.dirkse@law.msu.edu 
Doelling, Erin D.
Registrar
309C 517-432-6822 doelling@law.msu.edu 
Domann, Brent
Reference Librarian, Adjunct Professor
115A 517-432-6851 domannbr@law.msu.edu 
Douglas, Kevin R.
Assistant Professor of Law
327 517-432-6929 kevin.douglas@law.msu.edu 
Drury, Matt
Technology Help Desk Support Specialist
206A 517-432-6918 drurymat@law.msu.edu 
Eldred, Teresa
Human Resources and Operations Manager
404C 517-432-6819 eldredt@law.msu.edu 
Faculty & Staff Lounge 349 517-432-6812  
Favre, David S.
Professor of Law & The Nancy Heathcote Professor of Property and Animal Law
361 517-432-6890 favre@law.msu.edu 
Feeheley, Carrie
Assistant Dean of Admissions and International Programs
368A 517-432-6817 feehelec@law.msu.edu 
Ferguson, Mary A.
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Equity Services
230G 517-432-6847 fergusma@law.msu.edu 
Fidda, Mahbuba
Library Assistant III
115 517-432-6873 fiddamoh@law.msu.edu 
Fletcher, Matthew L.M.
Professor of Law & Director of the Indigenous Law & Policy Center
405B 517-432-6909 matthew.fletcher@law.msu.edu 
Fort, Kathryn E.
Director of Indian Law Clinic, Academic Specialist
216K 517-432-6992 fort@law.msu.edu 
Francis, Jeremy
Clinical Professor of Law, Writing Specialist
465A 517-432-6910 francis@law.msu.edu 
Gilmore, Brian
Associate Clinical Professor of Law & Director of the Housing Clinic
216H 517-432-6998 bgilmore@law.msu.edu 
Gordon, Marie
Faculty Administrative Assistant
465 517-432-6816 mgordon@law.msu.edu 
Grosso, Catherine M.
Professor of Law
417 517-432-6962 grosso@law.msu.edu 
Haigh, Sarah E.
Enrollment Services Assistant II
309 517-432-6823 haigh@law.msu.edu 
Hanna, Hildur
Associate Director, Law Library; Adjunct Professor
126 517-432-6863 hannahi@law.msu.edu 
Help Desk 208 517-432-9292 helpdesk@law.msu.edu 
Holm, Rebecca
Library Assistant IV
115C 517-432-6876 holmrebe@law.msu.edu 
Huff, Lauren
Enrollment Services Assistant
309 lhuff@law.msu.edu 
Indigenous Law & Policy Center 405 517-432-6939 indigenous@law.msu.edu 
Innes, Tim
Reference Librarian
106A 517-432-6968 innestim@law.msu.edu 
Jackson, Zoe
Information Technologist I
208 517-432-6941 jack1060@law.msu.edu 
Jacobs, Melanie B.
Interim Dean and Professor of Law
368D 517-432-6993 mjacobs@law.msu.edu 
James, Ashley
Program Manager for Graduate and International Programs
364C 517-432-6970 jamesas1@law.msu.edu 
Jandernoa, Maria
Manager of Professional Development and Programming
301E 517-432-6833 janderma@law.msu.edu 
Jarquin, Rosa
Assistant Director for Student Affairs
308B 517-432-6808 jarquinr@law.msu.edu 
Kalt, Brian C.
Professor of Law & The Harold Norris Faculty Scholar
415 517-432-6987 kalt@law.msu.edu 
Kennedy, Dennis
Interim Director of the Center for Law, Technology & Innovation
416 517-432-6971 kenne514@law.msu.edu 
Klomp, Julie
Administrative Assistant, CSO
301 517-432-6840 klompjulie@law.msu.edu 
Klukowski, Steven
Senior Digital Communicator
320A 517-432-6865 klukows1@law.msu.edu 
Kozakiewicz, Joseph
Director of the Chance at Childhood Clinic
210B 517-432-6950 kozakiew@msu.edu 
Kussmaul, Kelly
Director of Communications & Marketing
320D 517-432-6848 kussmau3@law.msu.edu 
Kuykendall, Mae
Professor of Law
366 517-432-6894 kuykend1@law.msu.edu 
Lameti, Richard
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Adjunct Professor
368E 517-432-6813 lameti@law.msu.edu 
LaRose, Stephanie J.
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
459 517-432-6837 slarose@law.msu.edu 
Lawrence, Deanne Andrews
Associate Clinical Professor of Law & RWA Co-Director
230D 517-432-6917 lawre108@law.msu.edu 
Lawrence, Michael A.
Professor of Law
Foster Swift Professor of Constitutional Law (2016-19)
465B 517-432-6905 michael.lawrence@law.msu.edu 
Lawton, Anne
Professor of Law
453 517-432-6908 alawton@law.msu.edu 
Library Circulation Desk 106 517-432-6860 circdesk@law.msu.edu 
Library Reference Desk 106 517-432-6870 reference@law.msu.edu 
Library, MSU Business 517-355-3380  
Library, MSU 517-353-8700  
Lozier, Robin
Library Circulation Manager, Adjunct RWA Professor
124 517-432-6869 doutre@law.msu.edu 
Manville, Daniel E.
Clinical Professor of Law & Director, Civil Rights Clinic
216D 517-432-6866 daniel.manville@law.msu.edu 
Martin, Brenda
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
306 517-432-6815 brenda.martin@law.msu.edu 
Matlick, Danielle
Assistant Director of Development
400D 517-432-6845 matlickd@law.msu.edu 
McCormick, Amy C.
Professor of Law Emerita
430B 517-432-6904 Amy.McCormick@law.msu.edu 
McInnis, Ian
Director of Admissions
300A 517-432-6949 ian.mcinnis@law.msu.edu 
McNally, Veronica Valentine
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
332 517-432-6969 valent29@law.msu.edu 
Meland, Jane
Library Director, Adjunct Professor
122 517-432-6867 jane.meland@law.msu.edu 
Mercuro, Nicholas
Professor in Residence
321 517-432-6978 mercuro@law.msu.edu 
Min, Geeyoung
Assistant Professor of Law
328 517-432-6842 geeyoung.min@law.msu.edu 
Mitchell, Michelle
Assistant Director of Employer and Alumni Relations
301A 517-432-6856 michelle.mitchell@law.msu.edu 
Moot Court Room Student Office 427 517-432-6938  
Moot Court Room 428 517-432-6969  
Morag-Levine, Noga
Professor of Law & The George Roumell Faculty Scholar
319 517-432-6886 nmorag@law.msu.edu 
Nagele, Scott
Library & Technology Services Business Manager
125 517-432-6868 nageles@law.msu.edu 
Nickson, Al
Associate Director for Career Development
301 nicksonal@law.msu.edu 
O'Brien, Barbara
Professor of Law
420 517-432-6907 obrienb@law.msu.edu 
O'Regan, Daphne
Associate Clinical Professor of Law & RWA Co-Director
365 517-432-6914 oreganda@law.msu.edu 
Olivier, Amanda J.
Assistant Director, Instructional Technology
208 517-432-6995 amanda.olivier@law.msu.edu 
Pager, Sean A.
Professor of Law; Associate Director, Intellectual Property, Information & Communications Law Program (IPIC)
329 517-432-6972 spager@law.msu.edu 
Papson, Erin
Executive Assistant to the Associate Deans
368 517-432-6931 papsoner@law.msu.edu 
Perrenoud, Spencer
IT Technical Aid
208 517-432-6941 perrenou@law.msu.edu 
Ponoroff, Lawrence
Professor of Law
419 517-432-6979 lponoroff@law.msu.edu 
Pope, Delanie
Chance at Childhood Staff Attorney
216B 517-432-6951 poped@msu.edu 
Pritchard, Goldie
Assistant Dean of the Academic Success Program
230B 517-432-6881 gpritch@law.msu.edu 
Pucillo, Philip A.
Professor in Residence
330 517-432-6956 pucillo@law.msu.edu 
Rakieten, Shayna
Office Assistant
308 517-432-6838 rakiete1@law.msu.edu 
Ravitch, Frank S.
Professor of Law & Walter H. Stowers Chair of Law and Religion
315 517-432-6973 fravitch@law.msu.edu 
Reifenberg, Jr., John W.
Professor of Law
357 517-432-6892 reifenbe@law.msu.edu 
Resotko, John
Assistant Director, Systems Administration and Support
206A 517-432-6836 resotko@law.msu.edu 
Rice, Sally
Development Manager
400 517-432-6955 ricesa@law.msu.edu 
Roemer, Neoshia R.
Staff Attorney, Indigenous Law & Policy Center
405C 517-432-6922 roemerne@law.msu.edu 
Sant'Ambrogio, Michael
Professor of Law &
Associate Dean For Research
367 517-432-6805 msantamb@law.msu.edu 
Saunders, Kevin W.
Professor of Law & The Charles Clarke Chair in Constitutional Law
353 517-432-6911 saunde44@law.msu.edu 
Simard, Justin
Assistant Professor of Law
318 517-432-6920 simardju@law.msu.edu 
Singel, Wenona T.
Associate Professor of Law
405A 517-432-6915 singel@law.msu.edu 
Sparty's Cafe 105 517-432-3315  
Spoon, Elliot A.
Professor in Residence
449 517-432-6854 spoone@law.msu.edu 
Starnes, Cynthia Lee
Professor of Law & The John F. Schaefer Chair in Matrimonial Law
411 517-432-6899 starnesc@law.msu.edu 
Staszewski, Glen
Professor of Law & The A.J. Thomas Faculty Scholar
230E 517-432-6888 glen.staszewski@law.msu.edu 
Stein, Maria
Assistant Dean for Career Development
301F 517-432-6832 steinmaria@law.msu.edu 
Stokstad, Paul
Associate Clinical Professor of Law
441 517-432-6937 stokstad@law.msu.edu 
Swix, Savannah
Writer/Editor
320B 517-432-6959 swixsava@law.msu.edu 
Taylor, Abijah
Assistant Dean for Student and Academic Affairs
308A 517-432-6806 taylorab@law.msu.edu 
Ten Brink, Charles J.
Professor of Law
435 517-432-6862 cjtb@law.msu.edu 
Thompson, Daryl
Reference Librarian, Adjunct Professor
106B 517-432-6957 thomps43@law.msu.edu 
Thronson, David B.
Alan S. Zekelman Professor of International Human Rights Law and Director, Talsky Center for Human Rights of Women and Children
422 517-432-6916 david.thronson@law.msu.edu 
Thronson, Veronica
Clinical Professor of Law & Director of the MSU Law Clinics
216L 517-432-6960 veronica.thronson@law.msu.edu 
Wease, Christina
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic Staff Attorney
216F 517-432-6804 cwease@law.msu.edu 
Wease, Joshua
Associate Clinical Professor of Law; Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
216E 517-432-6803 wease@law.msu.edu 
Wilkes, Kimberly
Assistant Director of Admissions
300B 517-432-6826 wilkeski@law.msu.edu 
Wisch, Rebecca
Clinical Staff Attorney, Associate Editor, Animal Law Web Center
404B 517-432-6975 wischreb@law.msu.edu 
Wittner, Nicholas J.
Professor in Residence
334 wittner@law.msu.edu 

Top

View: ALPHABETICAL (Faculty & Staff, Departments, Student Groups) | DEPARTMENTAL

Department Directory
Name Office Phone Fax E-mail Website(s)
Academic Success Program 230  517-432-6881
  asp@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/success
Accounting 306  517-432-6815
517-432-6945  acctg@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/acctg/
Administration 368  517-432-6800
517-432-6801 
https://www.law.msu.edu
Admissions & Financial Aid 300  517-432-0222
517-432-6810
517-432-0098  admiss@law.msu.edu
ofalaw@msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/admissions/
https://www.law.msu.edu/finaid/
Advancement 400  517-432-6840
517-432-6841  alumni@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/advancement
Career Services 301  517-432-6830
517-432-6831  career@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/careers/
Clinics   517-432-6880
517-432-6990  clinic@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/clinics
Communications & Marketing 320 
517-432-6859 
https://www.law.msu.edu/news/team.html
Diversity & Equity Services Office 230G  517-432-6847
  diversity@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/diversity
Faculty   517-432-6800
517-432-6801 
https://www.law.msu.edu/faculty_staff/
Graduate & International Programs 364  517-432-6963
517-432-6884  llm@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/llm
Human Resources/Operations 404  517-432-6819
517-432-6945  HR-Operations@law.msu.edu

Law Library & Technology Services   517-432-6860
517-432-9292
517-432-6861  reference@law.msu.edu
helpdesk@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/library/
https://www.law.msu.edu/tech/
Registrar 309  517-432-6820
517-432-6821  regist@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/registrar/
Student Affairs 308  517-432-6835
517-432-6855  osalaw@law.msu.edu
https://www.law.msu.edu/studentaffairs

Top

View: ALPHABETICAL (Faculty & Staff, Departments, Student Groups) | DEPARTMENTAL

Student Group Directory
Name Office Phone Fax E-mail Website
ACLU Michigan State University
Jennifer Anton, President
Emily Rosberg, Vice President
     
jenniferanton@msu.edu
rosberge@msu.edu
American Constitution Society
Stacey Posadas, President
Melonie Lumpkin, Vice President
     
posadas1@msu.edu
lumpki13@msu.edu
Animal and Natural Resource Law Review
Kelsey Vandermeer, Editor-in-Chief
Simer Kaur, Executive Editor
     
vande677@msu.edu
kaursime@msu.edu
http://www.msujanrl.org/
Anti-Trafficking Legal Advocacy Society
Brittni Templeton, Co-Chair/President
Shelby Akerley, Co-Chair/President
     
temple26@msu.edu
akerleys@msu.edu
Asian Pacific American Law Student Association
Sharon Bahng, President
Christine Wang, Vice President
     
bahnghay@msu.edu
wangchr6@msu.edu
Black Law Students Association
Payton Anderson, President
Kamri Hogans, Vice President
      blsa@msu.edu
ande2182@msu.edu
hoganska@msu.edu
http://www.law.msu.edu/students/blsa
Board of Advocates
Jordan Giles, President
Briana Leatherberry, Vice President
     
gilesjor@msu.edu
leathe35@msu.edu
Bull Moose Conservation Law Society
Megan Guthrie, President
Katherine Wheeler, Vice President
     
guthri47@msu.edu
wheel288@msu.edu
Business and Securities Law Institute
Bradley Harrah, President
Joshua Redlinger, Vice President
     
harrahbr@msu.edu
redling2@msu.edu
Canadian Legal Association
Olivia Kurajian, President
Rob Moccio, Vice President
     
kurajian@msu.edu
moccioro@msu.edu
Christian Legal Society
Gabriel Holmstrom, President
Alexis Crawford, Executive Vice President
     
holmst13@msu.edu
ellio313@msu.edu
Criminal Defense Association
Erin Bartels, President
Lauren Cojei, Vice President
     
bartel21@msu.edu
cojeilau@msu.edu
Environmental & Agriculture Law Society
Margaret Marshall, Secretary
Olivia Kurajian, Treasurer
      elslaw@msu.edu
marsh390@msu.edu
kurajian@msu.edu
Graduate Musical Theatre Revue
Andrew Laux, Internal Affairs
Samantha Iachello, Publicity Director
     
lauxandr@msu.edu
iachello@msu.edu
Intellectual Property Law Society
Michael Bossner, President
Tyler Armstrong, Vice President
      ipls@msu.edu
bossnerm@msu.edu
armst385@msu.edu
Jewish Law Student Association
Lauren Greenfield, President
Victoria Espinoza, Vice President
      jlslaw@msu.edu
greenf26@msu.edu
espino83@msu.edu
Latino Law Society
Pedro Berlanga III, President
Johanna Argyros, Vice President
     
berlang1@msu.edu
argyrosj@msu.edu
Legal Technology Association
Shellie Reid, Chief Executive Officer
Jackie Pfeiffer, Chief Operating Officer
     
reidshel@msu.edu
pfeiff51@msu.edu
Michigan State International Law Review
Mary Bradley, Editor-in-Chief
Gary Cooper, Executive Editor
209  517-432-6932    michiganstateilr@gmail.com
bradl356@msu.edu
coope238@msu.edu
http://msuilr.org/
Michigan State Law Democrats
Shanawar Lone, President and Founder
Taylor Wallace, Vice President
     
salone@msu.edu
walla439@msu.edu
https://msu.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/MSULawDemocrats
Michigan State Law Review
Kylee Nemetz, Editor-in-Chief
Kelsea Melcher, Executive Editor
210  517-432-6930  517-432-6961  michstlr@msu.edu
nemetzky@msu.edu
melche20@msu.edu
http://www.michiganstatelawreview.org
Middle Eastern Law Student Association
Fadel Nabilsi, President
Rachelle Ibrahim, Vice President
     
nabilsif@msu.edu
ibrahi85@msu.edu
MSU Law Ice Hockey Club
Jake Gattuso, President
Garret Anderson, Vice President
      lawhocky@msu.edu
gattuso1@msu.edu
ande1640@msu.edu
MSU Sports & Entertainment Law Society
Mitchell Paquette, Vice President
Aaron Fong, Treasurer
     
paquet54@msu.edu
fongaaro@msu.edu
MSU Tax Law Society
Cody Belland, President
Joe Giacalone, Vice President
     
bellan12@msu.edu
giacalo8@msu.edu
Native American Law Students Association
Kacey Chopito, President
Cassondra Church, Vice President
      nalsalaw@msu.edu
chopitok@msu.edu
churchc6@msu.edu
Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity (Humphrey Chapter)
Rachel Tackman, Justice
Colleen McConnell, Vice Justice
      padlaw@msu.edu
tackmanr@msu.edu
mccon100@msu.edu
Progressive Legal Society
Jordan Chrispell, Executive Chairperson
Gina Goldfaden, Executive Chairperson
     
chrispe2@msu.edu
goldfad5@msu.edu
Public Interest Law Society
Stephanie Kane, President
Angelica Caoile, Vice President
     
kaneste2@msu.edu
caoilean@msu.edu
Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
Morgan Pattan, President
Matthew Kramer, Vice President
     
pattanmo@msu.edu
krame126@msu.edu
Student Bar Association
Andrew Malec, President
Glynis Gilio, Vice President
336     
malecand@msu.edu
giliogly@msu.edu
http://www.msulawsba.org/
Student Veterans of America
Matt Nagel, President
Shane Preston, Vice President
      RSO.lawcollegesva@msu.
nagelmat@msu.edu
prest131@msu.edu
Talsky Center Student Network
JoAnne Pohl, President
Nichelle Christopherson, Vice President
     
pohljoan@msu.edu
chris786@msu.edu
The Federalist Society
Alexandra Negrich, President
Joe Giacalone, Vice President
      fslaw@msu.edu
negricha@msu.edu
giacalo8@msu.edu
Triangle Bar Association
Jo Pohl, Executive Director
Ben Mahoney, Finance Director
     
pohljoan@msu.edu
mahon100@msu.edu
Women's Law Caucus
Amanda Keshish, President
Mary Bradley, Vice President
      wlcatmsu@gmail.com
keshisha@msu.edu
bradl356@msu.edu

Top