50-plus donor-funded scholarships have been made possible through the generosity of alumni and friends of MSU Law. Our donors seek to help current and future students reduce the expense of a legal education through scholarships created to honor faculty, support our legal clinics, and celebrate student achievement.

MSU Law is pleased to provide the following donor-funded scholarships and book awards made possible by alumni and friends. Application-based scholarships are awarded annually to current students in the spring semester.

  • Professor Recommended Scholarships

    Eve August Moot Court Scholarship

    Alton T. Davis Moot Court Scholarship

    The Geoffrey Fieger Trial Practice Institute Oberer Scholarship

    The Geoffrey Fieger Trial Practice Institute Fieger Scholarship

    The Rodney Martin Lockwood Memorial Award

    Neil A. McLean Conservation Law Scholarship

  • Application-Based Scholarships and Paid Internships

    Ida & Benjamin Alpert Foundation for Myron & Doris Alpert

    Barristers’ Ball

    Noah Dobson Cooper Indigenous Law Scholarship

    Professor Michelle LaForest Halloran Clinic Scholarship

    Law Review Scholarship

    Jeffrey and Cynthia Littman Conservation Law Program Internship

    Oehmke Family Award

    S. Gary Spicer, Sr. Sports Law Scholarship

    Professor Alvin L. Storrs Low Income Tax Clinic Scholarship

    Richard and Raj Wiener DCL Legacy Scholarship

  • Admission-Based Scholarships

    Francis Barron Award

    Michael Berry Scholarship

    John Bills Award

    Helen G. Buchanan Memorial Scholarship

    Russell and Sue Ellen Buyers Scholarship

    Jean P. Carl Scholarship

    Donald and Edna Castle Award

    DCL Plaza Legacy Scholarship

    Dawana and Daniel M. Downey Hockey Scholarship

    DTE Energy Scholarship

    Elaine Fieldman Scholarship

    The Rami D. Fakhoury Law Scholarship for Future Leaders

    Fraiberg-Goodman Scholarship

    Harold and Marion Gordon Scholarship

    Philip F. Greco Scholarship

    Arthur Lederle Award

    Harry and Netta Letzer Scholarship

    Jackson Lewis Scholarship

    Ed Littlejohn Single Parent Scholarship

    Joseph Lupton Memorial Scholarship

    Larry and Joanne Miller Memorial Scholarship

    Morris Family Scholarship

    MSU Law Alumni Association Scholarship

    MSU College of Law Faculty Scholarship

    Lawrence & Denise Oliver Scholarship

    Rachor Family Scholarship - Dean Yeotis

    Rachor Family Scholarship - Thomas Yeotis

    Reid Social Media Challenge

    George T. Roumell, Jr. Scholarship

    William S. Sells, Jr. Scholarship

    Stokes-Hoffman Scholarship

    Nicholas Wittner Scholarship in Memory of Prof. Robert C. Trojanowicz