Events for Admitted Students

  • Admitted Student Virtual Visit Days

    We’ve gotten to know you through your application materials. Now we want you to get to know us.

    During these virtual visits, you will have the opportunity to hear from faculty, staff, current students, and alumni of MSU Law about the unique opportunities found at MSU Law. You will also have the opportunity to participate in a mock virtual class taught by a member of the MSU Law faculty.

    Optional virtual networking events will follow just days after each Admitted Student Virtual Visit Day to provide admits the opportunity to network more informally with various groups and fellow MSU Law admits. These mixers will be a great chance to start getting to know your MSU Law Spartan family.

    VIRTUAL VISIT DAY RESOURCE VIDEOS

    Monday, February 22

    6:00 - 8:30 pm EST

    Agenda (PDF)

    Mock Class Reading Materials (PDF)

    Post Visit Day Networking Event: featuring current students - Thursday, February 25 at 7:00 pm

    Wednesday, March 17

    2:00 - 4:30 pm EDT

    REGISTER NOW

    Agenda (PDF)

    Mock Class Reading Materials (PDF)

    Post Visit Day Networking Event: featuring MSU Law faculty and staff - Friday, March 19 at 7:00 pm

    Register for Post Event Networking

    Saturday, April 10

    10:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT

    REGISTER NOW

    Agenda (PDF)

    Mock Class Reading Materials (PDF)

    Post Visit Day Networking Event: featuring current students - Monday, April 12 at 7:00 pm

    Register for Post Event Networking

  • Admitted Student Networking Events
    • Tuesday, March 23, 2021 from 4pm to 6pm: Student Organization & Spartan Life Fair  Register Now
    • Tuesday, April 27, 2021: Law Alumni Connect - Coffee & Conversation with Alumni
    • Monday, May 24, 2021: Admitted Student Mixer featuring faculty & staff
    • Thursday, June 3, 2021: Law Alumni Connect - Featuring Alumni from May Law Connect Series
    • Tuesday, June 22, 2021: Admitted Student Mixer, Admitted Students ONLY
    • Thursday, July 8, 2021: Law Alumni Connect - Featuring Alumni from June Law Connect Series
    • Thursday, July 22, 2021: Admitted Student Mixer, 1L Professors
    • Tuesday, August 3, 2021: Law Alumni Connect - Featuring Alumni from July Law Connect Series
    • Tuesday, August 10, 2021: Admitted Student Mixer, your section cohorts
  • Ask Me Anything (AMA) Series

    Our virtual AMA series connects our admitted students with subject matter experts. Each *live* session includes a Q&A session with our presenters!

    • Monday, March 1, 7:00 pm EST: Welcome and Get to Know MSU Law
      • We’ll welcome admitted students to MSU Law and provide a general overview of the weeks and months to come.
    • Thursday, March 4, 12:00 pm EST: Research, Writing and Analysis
      • Our admitted students will learn about MSU Law’s required RWA curriculum, as well as our three RWA specialty sections.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Thursday, April 1, 12:00 pm EDT: Financial Aid
      • We’ll familiarize admitted students with the financial aid process at MSU and how to finance their legal educations through the FAFSA.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Tuesday, April 6, 3:00 pm EDT: Housing and Life in East Lansing
      • This session offers admitted students an overview of on-campus and off-campus housing; an MSU housing representative will provide insights and answers.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Wednesday, April 14, 3:00 pm EDT: General Info
      • Admitted students can connect and ask questions.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Thursday, April 22, 7:00 pm EDT: What's Next?
      • From important summer deadlines to Immersion Week, admitted students will get insider information about what to expect as a 1L.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Tuesday, May 4, 3:00 pm EDT: Navigating Higher Ed as a First Gen Student
      • Admitted students will learn about MSU Law resources and student life; first-generation students or anyone without familiarity with the law will find this especially useful.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Wednesday, May 18, 3:00 pm EDT: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
      • Learn about the rich diversity at MSU Law and about how diversity includes every student.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Thursday, May 27, 12:00 pm EDT: General Info
      • Admitted students can connect and ask questions.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Tuesday, June 8, 3:00 pm EDT: Career Jumpstart
      • We’ll let admitted students know how to “jumpstart” their futures in the legal profession and to learn more about Career Services at MSU Law.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Tuesday, June 17, 12:00 pm EDT: General Info
      • Admitted students can connect and ask questions.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Friday, July 9, 3:00 pm EDT: Experiential Learning
      • From clinics to externships to the designated experiential curriculum, admitted students will get an overview of our many experiential learning options (and the experiential graduation requirement).
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Tuesday, July 13, 12:00 pm EDT: General Info
      • Admitted students can connect and ask questions.
      • REGISTER NOW
    • Monday, July 19, 7:00 pm EDT: What's Next?
      • From important summer deadlines to Immersion Week, admitted students will get insider information about what to expect as a 1L.
      • REGISTER NOW
  • Office of Admission Virtual Open Office Hours

    Chat with an Admissions Professional

    Friday, February 5, 2021
    12:00 - 2:00 pm EST
    Zoom Meeting ID: 985 2009 1185
    Password: 154390

    Wednesday, February 17
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm EST
    Zoom Meeting ID: 921 3760 8613
    Password: 656973

    All of our Admissions Office Hours in March and beyond can be accessed via this link:

    Join Us for Office Hours!

    Password: MSULaw2021

    Friday, March 5
    12:00 - 2:00 pm EST

    Monday, March 15
    2:00 - 4:00 pm EDT

    Wednesday, March 31
    12:00 - 2:00 pm EDT

    Wednesday, April 7
    12:00 - 2:00 pm EDT

    Monday, May 17
    2:00 - 4:00 pm EDT

    Thursday, June 24
    2:00 - 4:00 pm EDT

    Tuesday, July 6
    12:00 - 2:00 pm EDT

    Wednesday, August 4
    2:00 - 4:00 pm EDT

    Chat with a current MSU Law Student

    Meet Our Students!

    Password: MSULaw2021

    Monday, February 15
    10:00 am - 12:00 pm EST

    Friday, March 26
    12:00 - 2:00 pm EDT

    Friday, April 23
    1:00 - 3:00 pm EDT

  • Admitted Student Social Media Networking Connections