Skip to main content, skip to search, or skip to the top of the page.

Holidays

Since the College of Law follows the MSU holiday schedule, we are able to publish holidays for the next three years. The following holiday schedules apply.

Holiday Schedule
Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Years Tuesday, Jan. 1 Wednesday, Jan. 1 Thursday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, Jan. 21 Monday, Jan. 20 Monday, Jan. 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 27 Monday, May 26 Monday, May 25
Independence Day Thursday, July 4 Friday, July 4 Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2 Monday, Sept. 1 Monday, Sept. 7
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28 Thursday, Nov. 27 Thursday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 29 Friday, Nov. 28 Friday, Nov. 27
Christmas Tuesday, Dec. 24 Wednesday, Dec. 24 Thursday, Dec. 24
Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 25 Thursday, Dec. 25 Friday, Dec. 25
New Years Tuesday, Dec. 31 Wednesday, Dec. 31 Thursday, Dec. 31

Christmas Break

Directors will decide how to staff their departments during the period between Christmas and New Year's Day. Each employee is required to work at least one of these days. Staff members who work more than one of the days in this period will be allowed to take a another day after the holiday period for each extra day worked. Any such days must be used by June 30, and the time off must be approved by the employee's supervisor.


Skip to main content, skip to search, or skip to the top of the page.