Past, Present and Future

Class Reunion Celebrations - Bloomfield Hills and East Lansing

On Friday, September 15, in Bloomfield Hills and on Friday, October 20, in East Lansing the Law College is looking forward to hosting two great parties! 

All DCL and MSU Law alumni are invited to join us in celebrating MSU Law: Past, Present and Future. 

Our celebration events will recognize all graduates of all classes, with special emphasis on those celebrating 5 to 50 years in 5 year increments – the great Detroit College of Law classes of 1967, 1972, 1977, 1982, 1987, 1992, and MSU College of Law Classes of 1997, 2002, 2007 and 2012. All alumni from class years prior to 1967 are also invited and will be recognized.

MSU Law has reserved a block of rooms for Friday evening, October 20 at the Candlewood Suites. Click here to make a reservation, or call (517) 351-8181. Mention the MSU Law Class Reunion to reserve your room. Space is limited.

2017 Reunions
Friday, September 15Friday, October 20

5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Bloomfield Open Hunt Club

405 E. Long Lake Road, Bloomfield Twp., MI 48304


Cost: $75.00* per person includes appetizers, strolling dinner, beer and wine

Business attire

5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

University Club

3435 Forest Road, Lansing, MI 48910


Cost: $75.00* per person, includes appetizers, beer and wine

Business attire

*Attend both events for $125.

RSVP here

Be part of the Host Committee! As a host, you can help encourage your classmates to attend your the reunions. To sign up as a host, contact Sally Rice in the Advancement Office via email or by calling 517-432-6840.

Thank you to our Host Committee!

Mr. Frederick J. Prost, ’62                      

Mr. Joseph M. Fordney, ’67                  

Mr. Charles H. Noble, ’72                     

Mr. Thomas R. Bowen, ’77                    

Mr. Gregory M. Janks, ’77                    

Mr. Bryan Melvin, III, ’77                        

Ms. Debra N. Ribitwer, ’77                   

Mr. William G. Abbatt, ’82                   

Trustee Charles E. Langton, ’87          

Trustee Linda Orlans, ’87                      

Mrs. Laura E. Bloom, ’92                       

Mr. Richard V. Kent, ’92                       

Christy M. Pudyk, ’02                             

Mr. Reid M. Demanche, ’07                

Mr. Lawrence Elassal, ’07                     

Mr. Justin D. English, ’07                       

Sarah L. Primrose, ’12        

For more information contact the Office of Advancement at 517-432-6840 or